## Report of the Faculty Conference Chair

## **Submitted by Adam Glover**

**Date: 16 August 2024** 

I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate the following winners of Faculty Conference elections:

Jessie Hamm – CAS (Academic Council) Stacy Martin – CESHS (DSU Advisory Board) Gwen M. Daley – CAS (Academic Conduct) Fatima Zohra Amir – CAS (Faculty Personnel) Aimee Meader – CAS (AFTP)

I would also like to congratulate the following successful candidates for tenure and promotion:

College of Arts & Sciences (tenure)

Dr. Scott Amundsen, Professional Studies

Dr. Salvatore Blair, Biology

Dr. Otha Jennifer Dixon-McKnight, History

Dr. Hope K. Lima, Human Nutrition

Dr. Kiyoshi Sasaki, Biology

Dr. Brent K. S. Woodfill, Anthropology

College of Arts & Sciences (promotion to associate professor)

Dr. Otha Jennifer Dixon-McKnight, History

Dr. Sara J. English, Social

Dr. Hope K. Lima, Human Nutrition

Dr. Kiyoshi Sasaki, Biology

Dr. Daniel B. Stovall, Biology

College of Arts & Sciences (promotion to professor)

Dr. Zachary J. Abernathy, Math

Dr. Fatima Z. Amir, Physics

Dr. Monique Constance-Huggins, Social Work

Dr. Nathaniel Frederick II, Mass Communication

Dr. T. Christian Grattan, Chemistry

Richard W. Riley College of Education, Sport, and Human Sciences (tenure)

Dr. Jeremy Lopuch, Education Research

Dr. Miranda Sigmon, Literacy

Richard W. Riley College of Education, Sport, and Human Sciences (promotion to associate professor)

Dr. Jeremy Lopuch, Education Research

Dr. Miranda Sigmon, Literacy

Richard W. Riley College of Education, Sport, and Human Sciences (promotion to professor)

Dr. Bettie Parsons Barger, Elementary Ed and Literacy

Dr. David P. Schary, PESH

Dr. David H. Vawter, Middle Level Education

College of Business and Technology (tenure)

Dr. Nicholas Moellman, Economics

Dr. Edward Charles Randle, Sr., Accounting

College of Business and Technology (promotion to associate professor)

Dr. Nicholas Moellman, Economics

Dr. Edward Charles Randle, Sr., Accounting

College of Visual and Performing Arts (tenure)

Ms. Claudia E. O'Steen, Fine Arts

Ms. Kelly Ozust, Dance

College of Visual and Performing Arts (promoted to associate professor)

Dr. Kyle G. Sweeney, Fine Arts